Irish Gardeners Forum Home
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Custom Search

Weather Report /
Moon Phase for Ireland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Irish Gardeners Forum Home -> Introduce yourself to the rest of the Irish gardeners

Hello

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Most Recent Posts At last! A garden joke. (except maybe it's not a joke!)
Last post: tagwex
Veg in Modules
Last post: Good guy
Artificial lawn
Sticky: How can we improve the Irish gardeners forum?

Visit TheGardenShop.ie
kitser
Rank attained: Hazel Tree

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:54 pm    Post subject: Hello Reply with quote

Hi. I'm Chris from Dublin. I am new to the greenfinger world but here for the long haul. I have limited space to grow and am orientated toward bee pollinating plants without adding any toxins to the soil.I have just learned that a lovely planted bed very soon turns into an overcrowded green jungle, so i'll allow a bit of space next year to the plants. The bees arent complaining all the same. I look forward to trolling through the posts for advice on dealing with my bad slug problem and tips for plant groupings and soil management. cheers
Sue Deacon
Rank attained: Chlorophyll for blood

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hiya Chris and welcome to IG! Nice to have new members who are 'here for the long haul'.

We all have to start somewhere and it sounds like you jumped right in there Very Happy . Tell us some more about your garden and what you have growing there.

Blowin
Rank attained: Vegetable garden tender

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome, Chris. There is a thread going at the moment on slugs which may help but, as Sue says, the more detail you provide the finer the advice can be gauged to your situation.
kitser