Irish Gardeners Forum Home
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Custom Search

Weather Report /
Moon Phase for Ireland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Irish Gardeners Forum Home -> Introduce yourself to the rest of the Irish gardeners

Hi all

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Most Recent Posts What is this plant please
Last post: tagwex
How are your tomatoes doing? 2017
Last post: Sue Deacon
Dept of Ag pesticide approval.
Last post: Greengage
Quiet times
Last post: tagwex

Visit TheGardenShop.ie
David B Mitchell
Rank attained: Hazel Tree

PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2016 8:53 am    Post subject: Hi all Reply with quote

Hi all

Just a quick hello, look forward to chatting with you all. I'm new to gardening and my main focus is organic fruit and veg.
The more I learn the more I realise I know nothing ha ☺ still though I'm really enjoying it
kindredspirit
Rank attained: Chlorophyll for blood

PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi David.

Welcome along. And don't get put off by any banter here. Smile

I'm not into fruit & veg myself. I had 8 apple trees for quite a few years and in the end I just couldn't get rid of all the fruit to neighbours so they went. Others here are, though. (Thank goodness.)

Kevin.

A little garden in Co. Limerick.Some non-gardening photographs.
Sue Deacon

PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2016 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello David,

Welcome to IG. Please feel free to jump in any time.

I've been doing this gardening caper for 40+ years - and I'm STILL learning! I've been an 'almost' Organic gardener for years, but am starting to see organic as the only way to survive. I'd be interested to hear about your approach and what you are growing.

Whereabouts in the West are you?

David B Mitchell

PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2016 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote