Irish Gardeners Forum Home
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Custom Search

Weather Report /
Moon Phase for Ireland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Irish Gardeners Forum Home -> Garden jobs available / Trainees required.

New venture, help needed.

Most Recent Posts oops
Last post: kindredspirit
funny
Last post: kindredspirit
2016 Vegetable quizz.
Last post: Margo
Skimmia seed wanted
Last post: Brendankearns

Visit TheGardenShop.ie
tippben
Rank attained: Vegetable garden tender

PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2015 11:54 am    Post subject: New venture, help needed. Reply with quote

I am currently in a position to set myself up as a self employed "jobbing gardener". Does anybody know what legal loopholes I'll need to jump through? I already have satisfied customers, but it's cash in hand. I've never done this before. What are the pitfalls to watch out for? I'm legal, trained, and want to come across that way.
tagwex
Rank attained: Chlorophyll for blood

PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good luck with your venture Tippben. Sincerely.
But I don't want to come across the wrong way but you are contradicting yourself in that post. Legal and cash in hand are an oxymoron. Pitfalls = Inland Revenue. I know as I have had enough rows with them. Anyway, I do believe that there is a figure of €5000 that one can earn per annum without having to pay taxes. Maybe somebody else can expand on that a bit more.

This boy can really sing http://youtu.be/Dgv78D2duBE
Greengage

PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2015 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote