Irish Gardeners Forum Home
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Custom Search

Weather Report /
Moon Phase for Ireland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Irish Gardeners Forum Home -> Garden planning, prep and landscape design in Ireland

trailing plant recommendations

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Most Recent Posts christmas market.
Last post: Greengage
Planting trees in carparks.
Last post: Greengage
Brexit
Last post: Blowin
Garden Visits.
Last post: tagwex

Visit TheGardenShop.ie
maggie
Rank attained: Hazel Tree

PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 3:31 pm    Post subject: trailing plant recommendations Reply with quote

Hi Everyone,
I'm very new to gardening and this site and need some advice. My husband has made some large growing boxes in lieu of fencing around our back yard, but we are unsure as to which plants would be best in them! Embarassed
We would like to have some trailing plants which would spill over the sides, but have a toddler and need to be mindful of poisonous berries etc. Aside from having nothing poisonous, we need relatively low maintenance, but yet pretty plants if possible
The boxes are 3ft high and are 1ft wide and run along the boundary of the yard (approx 40ft or so at a guess)
Hopefully someone can help us out so this plan doesn't end up being a complete disaster!!!!! Rolling Eyes
Thanks Smile
Geranimojess
Rank attained: Chlorophyll for blood

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 2:19 pm    Post subject: Trailing Plants Reply with quote