Irish Gardeners Forum Home
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Custom Search

Weather Report /
Moon Phase for Ireland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Irish Gardeners Forum Home -> Introduce yourself to the rest of the Irish gardeners

Irish Forestry student saying Hi

Most Recent Posts funny
Last post: tagwex
Skimmia seed wanted
Last post: Brendankearns
At last! A garden joke. (except maybe it's not a joke!)
Last post: Ado 2
2016 Vegetable quizz.
Last post: Greengage

Visit TheGardenShop.ie
Fletcher
Rank attained: Hazel Tree

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 5:51 pm    Post subject: Irish Forestry student saying Hi Reply with quote

Hello,
I am a final year forestry student studying in UCD. I am very interested in gardening and until recently I was heavily involved in the UCD vegetable garden club.

Hopefully I can pick up some tips for running a small garden here and maybe even help people out if they have any silvicultural problems.

Please ask me any questions because it will give me a reason to research more subjects in my course and get more use out of the fantastic library in UCD at my disposal. ( I don't get nearly enough use out of it as it is Smile )

Cheers,
Fletcher
forest flame
Rank attained: Yew tree

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi fletcher
would you have any information on how to grow christmas trees mainly noble fir.and where would i get them.i notice a lot of the cut trees this year are very poor quality
thanks
dinahdabble
Rank attained: Rowan Tree

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote