Irish Gardeners Forum Home
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Custom Search

Weather Report /
Moon Phase for Ireland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Irish Gardeners Forum Home -> Garden planning, prep and landscape design in Ireland

Fixing a Landscapers terrible work.

Most Recent Posts Garlic problem
Last post: corkgardener
Introduce yoursellf to whom.......................
Last post: Keeks
I'm new here
Last post: tagwex
Hi, guy here trying to grow stuff in a tunnel
Last post: Greengage

Visit TheGardenShop.ie
terria
Rank attained: Hazel Tree

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:49 am    Post subject: Fixing a Landscapers terrible work. Reply with quote

Hi, first post so hello all.I am a complete novice so bear with me if my wording is incorrect.

At the back of my house (south facing) there is a 10ft high wall at the bottom of the garden. Being in shade all the time it was a damp area and id say approx 10 years ago my father hired in a landscaper for ideas.So anyway the landscaper put in a raised bed two railway sleepers high about 1 meter out from the wall running the full length of the wall approx 13m.Threw in a few shrubs and a few climbers on trellis was paid well and off he went.