Irish Gardeners Forum Home
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Custom Search

Weather Report /
Moon Phase for Ireland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Irish Gardeners Forum Home -> Garden Photo gallery & Plant Identification area

Novice garden..

Most Recent Posts 2016 Vegetable quizz.
Last post: Greengage
At last! A garden joke. (except maybe it's not a joke!)
Last post: Sue Deacon
Skimmia seed wanted
Last post: Brendankearns
funny
Last post: tagwex

Visit TheGardenShop.ie
MargeSimpson
Rank attained: Rowan Tree

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:11 pm    Post subject: Novice garden.. Reply with quote

This is my first year having a garden. So I tried a bit of everything.
I think I learned this year that I should be more confident about planting bulbs and plants closer together. I found that my planting appears very sparse. But I also realise that my garden is immature. Anyway, here are a few piccies and I would appreciate any comments - good or bad.

Click here
verge

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 10:58 am    Post subject: Garden comments Reply with quote

Marge,I like the way you have included your cabbage within the garden, making good use of space. I also like the sun flower (which part of the garden is south facing). On the downside, and this is always a problem with new houses, the blank walls. I would try to get some closure on them with climbers.
On the upside again, great summer colour.
birdie

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Love the summer colour myself, Marge. I think verge is right about the walls as well. Oh, and I love your cat or is it just a visitor.
MargeSimpson

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote