Irish Gardeners Forum Home
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Custom Search

Weather Report /
Moon Phase for Ireland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Irish Gardeners Forum Home -> Irish Trees & other trees grown in Ireland

Ideas for trees/hedge 5 to 6ft, others to emphsise sea views

Most Recent Posts Anyone know what this is called
Last post: Black&Amber
What is this plant guys
Last post: Margo
re potato spraying
Last post: tagwex
Broad bean question.
Last post: mange tout

Visit TheGardenShop.ie
jollyman
Rank attained: Hazel Tree

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 3:05 pm    Post subject: Ideas for trees/hedge 5 to 6ft, others to emphsise sea views Reply with quote

Hi folks,

First time poster its a great site for info i am no expert but i would love to get advice. My first job is to erect a post and rail fence on my site boundary, as there is a view to the sea from this side i want to plant a line of trees not a hedge and i dont want them too tall 5 to 6ft in height with a relatively narrow trunk a couple of variations would be nice.

I have put up a link to my blog in the photo slideshow you can see picture 14 looks towards a farm i want to plant that corner in a triangle of tall trees to hide that view and emphsise the sea views and the boundary runs up from there pics 11 and 1.

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

BlackBird
Rank attained: Ash Tree

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 2:59 am    Post subject: Re: Ideas for trees/hedge Reply with quote

jollyman wrote:
Hi folks,